Paolo Morbini Project (PMP) is an Italian melodic rock band composed of Paolo Morbini (drums, keyboards), Guido Priori (vocals), Marco Andreasi (guitars), Diego Belluschi (guitars), Alessandro Sperti (Keyboards) Mimmo Corbo (Bass). Originally forming in 1993 as Paolo Morbini Group the band has gone through several phases. Its strongest commercial success occurred in 2007 when Paolo Morbini and Guido Priori came together in Milan where they started the band Myland releasing the album “No Man’s Land” (Valery Records) with the contribution of Marco Andreasi, Tommy Denander and Kee Marcello of Europe.

The response of the press and melodic rock fans was amazing and unexpected and gave the Band the opportunity to release also a Japanese edition of the CD, including the bonus track “When the love is gone” duet on vocals by former Toto’s singer Fergie Frederiksen and Guido Priori.

Myland became soon one of the most appreciated Italian AOR band in the world. After many line up changing Myland split in 2016. In 2017 Paolo Morbini and Guido Priori brought back together to release the album “2017” under the name “Paolo Morbini Project”. In the same year the keyboarder and producer David Poggio from Vienna joined the project adding his international engagement and experience to the team. The first Video “She’ll never be the one” from the Album 2017 is already available in YouTube. New videos are planned in the next months, including one production in Vienna. The Band will start its album launch tour in early 2018. Dates are expected in Italy, Austria and Germany.